Community Service Team elects officers for 2018-19


From Special Reports

The Coweta Community Foundation’s Community Service Team elected officers at the group’s Oct. 9 meeting.

Students on the Community Service Team learn about the nonprofits in Coweta County, choose two to work with, and have the opportunity to possibly sit on local nonprofit boards by the time they are juniors and seniors in high school.

The new officers pictured below are, from left, Samantha Morrison, chair; Ashlyn Carney, vice chair; Megan Czerwinski, secretary; Jihun Kang, treasurer; and Keriyona Geter, communications officer.

For more information, call the Foundation at 770-253-1833.