Coweta County Schools major year-end events calendar for 2019

402
0
Share:

From Coweta County Schools Press Release

The Coweta County schools are preparing for several events as the 2018-19 school year heads toward an end on Friday, May 24.

The school system’s three base high schools will hold honors programs April 29, 30 and May 2. Several school functions will be held at the Nixon Centre for Performing and Visual Arts.  A schedule of those events can be found at www.thenixoncentre.net.

Listed below are several major events, honors nights and graduation schedules for the months of March, April and May.

Friday, March 15 – Teacher Work Day (student holiday)

Saturday, March 23 – Tuesday, March 26 – Newnan High School Spring Play (“Shrek”), Newnan HS Auditorium, 7:30 p.m. (2:30 p.m. Sunday)

April 1-5 – Spring Break week

Thursday, April 11 – Coweta STEM Symposium, Nixon Centre, 6 p.m.

Monday, April 15 – East Coweta High School Cording Ceremony, Nixon Centre, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 23 – High School Honors Luncheon, Kiwanis Club, 12 p.m., Coweta County Fairgrounds

Saturday, April 27 – East Coweta High School Prom

Monday, April 29 – East Coweta High School Honors Night, Crossroads Church (Hwy. 16), 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 30 – Northgate High School Honors Night, Nixon Centre, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, May 1 – Teacher of the Year Program, Nixon Centre, 6 p.m. reception, 7 p.m. program

Thursday, May 2 – Newnan High School Honors Night, Unity Baptist Church, 7 p.m.

Saturday, May 4 – Northgate High School and Newnan High School Proms

Thursday, May 9–Saturday, May 11– East Coweta High School Spring Play (“Once on This Island”), Nixon Centre, 7 p.m.

Sunday, May 19 – Baccalaureate Services (all schools) Newnan High at First Baptist Newnan, 2 p.m.; Northgate High at Crossroads Church (Hwy 154), 2 p.m.; East Coweta High at Crossroads Church (Hwy 16), 3 p.m.

Wednesday, May 22 – Central Educational Center Dual Enrollment Graduation, at the Nixon Centre, 7 p.m.

Thursday, May 23 – Newnan High School Graduation, at Drake Stadium, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, May 24 – Northgate High School Graduation, at Henry Seldon Field, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, May 24 – Last Day of the School Year

Saturday, May 25 – East Coweta High School Graduation, at Shoemake Stadium, 9 a.m.

Thursday, May 30 – School System Retirement Banquet, Newnan Centre 7 p.m.

Leave a reply

Share: