Main Street Newnan announces 2020 Events Calendar

584
0
Share:

From Staff Reports

A fun-filled calendar of exciting activities for downtown Newnan has been announced by Main Street Newnan.

All total, 45 events are scheduled for 2020 with the first event set for Friday, March 27 – the Spring Art Walk.

The Taste of Newnan will continue to be held just once a year. The 2020 date is set for Thursday, April 16.

Other featured events set are Market Day, Farmer’s Market, Summer Wined Up, Summer NewnaNights, Fourth of July parade, Labor Day Sidewalk Sale, Sunrise on the Square Road Race, Fall Art Walk, Oktoberfest, Tucked Away Music Festival, Munchkin Masquerade, Holiday Sip and See, Plaid Friday, Santa on the Square, and Small Business Saturday.

Below is the 2020 event-by-event list sponsored by Main Street Newnan.

March 27, Friday … Spring Art Walk
April 4, Saturday … 1st Market Day
April 16, Thursday … Taste of Newnan
May 2, Saturday … Market Day
June 6, Saturday … Market Day
June 10, Wednesday … Farmer’s Market (also June 17, 24)
June 11, Thursday … Summer NewnaNights
June 19, Friday … Summer Wined Up
July 1, Wednesday … Farmer’s Market (also July 8, 15, 22, 29)
July 4, Saturday … Fourth of July Parade / Market Day
July 9, Thursday … Summer NewnaNights
August 1, Saturday … Market Day
August 5, Wednesday … Farmer’s Market (also Aug. 12, 19, 26)
August 13, Thursday … Summer NewnaNights
September 2, Wednesday … Farmer’s Market (also Sept. 9, 16, 23, 30)
September 4, Friday … Labor Day Sidewalk Sale
September 5, Saturday … Sunrise on the Square Road Race / Market Day
September 18, Friday … Fall Art Walk
October 2, Friday … Oktoberfest
October 3, Saturday … Market Day
October 7, Wednesday … Farmer’s Market (also Oct. 14)
October 24, Saturday … Tucked Away Music Festival
October 30, Friday … Munchkin Masquerade
November 7, Saturday … Market Day
November 20, Friday … Holiday Sip and See
November 27, Friday … Plaid Friday / Santa on the Square
November 28, Saturday … Small Business Saturday
December 5, Saturday … Market Day

Share:

Leave a reply