Sunday Daily Status Report: Coweta again with 2 new cases, 511 overall

246
0
Share:

From Staff Reports

The 3 p.m. Daily Status Report of the COVID-19 pandemic has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Sunday, June 14.

For the second consecutive day, Coweta County posted 2 new COVID-19 cases with no changes on deaths or hospitalizations. Coweta has had 48 positive cases in the past week (since Monday). Overall, Coweta now has a cumulative total of 511 cases, 11 deaths and 53 hospitalizations.

Georgia recorded 880 new cases today, 5 deaths, 24 hospitalizations and 5 ICU admits.

In the last two days combined (Saturday and Sunday), Georgia has had 1898 cases, 33 deaths, 67 hospitalized and 13 to ICU.

Overall, Georgia now has a cumulative total of 57,681 cases, 2451 deaths, 9248 hospitalized and 2034 ICU admits. The total number of tests administered now stands at 731,193 though 115,727 (about 16 percent) of that total are antibody tests.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Gwinnett 5172, Fulton 5106, DeKalb 4311, Cobb 3581, Hall 2747, Dougherty 1837, Clayton 1431, Cherokee 1029, Muscogee 1006.

The counties in Georgia with at least 50 fatalities – Fulton 285, Cobb 216, Gwinnett 152, Dougherty 150, DeKalb 145, Clayton 69, Hall 55, Sumter 50.

The confirmed cases-deaths-hospitalizations in counties nearby – Fulton 5106-285-953, Clayton 1431-69-201, Muscogee 1006-26-151, Henry 841-29-99, Troup 759-23-98, Douglas 655-28-147, Carroll 614-37-108, Coweta 511-11-53, Spalding 314-24-56, Fayette 261-14-40, Harris 201-6-24, Meriwether 125-3-19, Pike 69-3-11, Haralson 57-4-16, Heard 43-3-7.

LONG-TERM CARE FACILITY REPORT – COWETA COUNTY

The Long-Term Care Report with data from Coweta County facilities is below. There was 1 new case of COVID-19, a staff member at Avalon Health & Rehabilitation, in Friday’s report. The report lists the cumulative positive COVID-19 cases for residents and staff, as well as the number of deaths. Data below reflects the June 12 (Friday) report findings.

Ansley Park Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 0 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Avalon Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 12 residents, 0 deaths, 4 staff (5 residents recovered)
Newnan Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 46 residents, 10 deaths, 16 staff
The Plaza – PCH … 0 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Watercrest Assisted Living & Memory Care – PCH … 3 residents, 0 deaths, 4 staff (3 residents recovered)
Abbreviations: NH (Nursing Home), PCH (Personal Care Home)

To view this report in its entirety, visit: https://dch.georgia.gov/.

COWETA COUNTY DAY-BY-DAY

The day-by-day cumulative breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County since May 1 is listed below from the Georgia Department of Public Health:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change), Hospitalized (Change)
Friday, May 1 … 210 cases (+15), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (+2)
Saturday, May 2 … 213 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 3 … 230 cases (+17), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 4 … 242 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 5 … 243 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 6 … 247 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0), 39 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 7 … 257 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (+2)
Friday, May 8 … 257 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 9 … 264 cases (+7), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 10 … 276 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 11 … 278 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 42 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, May 12 … 280 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+6)
Wednesday, May 13 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (–1)
Thursday, May 14 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Friday, May 15 … 282 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 16 … 285 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 17 … 284 cases (–1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 18 … 285 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 19 … 287 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 20 … 286 cases (-1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Thursday, May 21 … 303 cases (+17), 7 deaths (+3), 49 hospitalized (+1)
Friday, May 22 … 311 cases (+8), 7 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (+1)
Saturday, May 23 … 316 cases (+5), 8 deaths (+1), 50 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 24 … 331 cases (+15), 8 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 25 … 376 cases (+45), 8 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 26 … 383 cases (+6), 8 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 27 … 397 cases (+14), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 28 … 403 cases (+6), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (0)
Friday, May 29 … 414 cases (+11), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 30 … 415 cases (+1), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 31 … 417 cases (+2), 9 deaths (+1), 51 hospitalized (0)
Monday, June 1 … 421 cases (+4), 9 deaths (0), 52 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, June 2 … 422 cases (+1), 9 deaths (0), 52 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, June 3 … 432 cases (+10), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, June 4 … 440 cases (+8), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Friday, June 5 … 458 cases (+18), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, June 6 … 463 cases (+5), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, June 7 … 463 cases (0), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Monday, June 8 … 468 cases (+5), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, June 9 … 474 cases (+6), 10 deaths (+1), 54 hospitalized (+1)
Wednesday, June 10 … 476 cases (+2), 10 deaths (0), 54 hospitalized (0)
Thursday, June 11 … 488 cases (+12), 11 deaths (+1), 54 hospitalized (0)
Friday, June 12 … 507 cases (+19), 11 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (-1)
Saturday, June 13 … 509 cases (+2), 11 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, June 14 … 511 cases (+2), 11 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
TOTAL … 511 cases, 11 deaths, 53 hospitalized

The next Daily Status Report generated by the Georgia Department of Public Health will be at 3 p.m. on Monday.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Leave a reply

Share: