Update – Sunday Evening Report: Coweta rises another 2 cases, now at 276

381
0
Share:

UPDATE (6:25 p.m.) – Today’s second Daily Status Report has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Sunday, May 10.

This evening report shows that Coweta County increased by 2 new cases since noon and recorded 12 new cases today. Since midday Saturday, Coweta has posted 19 new cases. Overall, Coweta has 276 cases with 4 deaths and 41 people hospitalized.

In Georgia, this report indicates 33,476 confirmed cases of COVID-19 (an increase of 507 from today’s noon report) and 1405 deaths (an increase of 1 from earlier today).

Adding the Georgia totals for today (Sunday) only, there’s 908 new cases, 4 deaths, 11 people hospitalized, and 3 admitted to ICU.

In the last two days combined (Saturday and Sunday), Georgia has had 1305 new cases, 10 deaths, 25 folks hospitalized and 7 admitted to ICU.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Fulton 3508, DeKalb 2535, Gwinnett 2447, Cobb 2175, Hall 2012, Dougherty 15891.

The counties in Georgia with at least 30 fatalities – Fulton 144, Dougherty 126, Cobb 117, Gwinnett 87, DeKalb 69, Clayton 34, Sumter 32, Bartow 31, Mitchell 31.

The confirmed cases-deaths in counties nearby – Fulton 3508-144, Clayton 925-34, Henry 604-14, Douglas 403-11, Carroll 395-17, Muscogee 371-12, Coweta 276-4, Spalding 235-11, Fayette 199-12, Troup 186-5, Harris 66-2, Meriwether 65-1, Pike 44-2, Haralson 32-2, Heard 14-1.

Total number of people hospitalized in Georgia due to COVID-19 – 5999 (an increase of 5 from earlier today). The report indicated there is 1,412 ICU Admissions which is unchanged from earlier today.

Total number of tests – 243,547 (an increase of 8223 from yesterday).

The next Daily Status Report will be issued at noon on Monday.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

From Staff Reports

Today’s first Daily Status Report (11:25 a.m.) has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Sunday, May 10.

This report shows that Coweta County increased by 10 new cases since Saturday’s 7 p.m. report. Coweta now has 274 cases overall. The 4 deaths and 41 people hospitalized did not change.

In Georgia, this report indicates 32,969 confirmed cases of COVID-19 (an increase of 401 from Saturday’s 7 p.m. report) and 1404 deaths (an increase of 3 from overnight).

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Fulton 3466, DeKalb 2513, Gwinnett 2440, Cobb 2151, Hall 2009, Dougherty 1589.

The counties in Georgia with at least 30 fatalities – Fulton 144, Dougherty 126, Cobb 117, Gwinnett 87, DeKalb 69, Clayton 34, Sumter 32, Bartow 31, Mitchell 31.

The confirmed cases-deaths in counties nearby – Fulton 3466-144, Clayton 922-34, Henry 603-14, Douglas 402-11, Carroll 393-17, Muscogee 366-12, Coweta 274-4, Spalding 233-11, Fayette 199-12, Troup 186-5, Harris 66-2, Meriwether 65-1, Pike 44-2, Haralson 32-2, Heard 14-1.

Total number of people hospitalized in Georgia due to COVID-19 – 5994 (an increase of 6 from last night). The report indicated there is 1,412 ICU Admissions (an increase of 3 from overnight).

Total number of tests – 243,547 (an increase of 8223 from yesterday).

COWETA COUNTY DAY-BY-DAY

The day-by-day breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County since March 22 is listed below:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change)
Sunday, March 22 … 9 cases, 0 deaths
Monday, March 23 … 9 cases (0), 2 deaths (+2)
Tuesday, March 24 … 10 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, March 25 … 10 cases (0), 2 deaths (0)
Thursday, March 26 … 14 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, March 27 … 19 cases (+5), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, March 28 … 20 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, March 29 … 23 cases (+3), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, March 30 … 37 cases (+14), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, March 31 … 41 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 1 … 42 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0
Thursday, April 2 … 48 cases (+6), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, April 3 … 56 cases (+8), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 4 … 64 cases (+8), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 5 … 67 cases (+3), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, April 6 … 76 cases (+9), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 7 … 80 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 8 … 81 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 9 … 87 cases (+6), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, April 10 … 100 cases (+13), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 11 … 101 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 12 … 106 cases (+5), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, April 13 … 121 cases (+15), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 14 … 135 cases (+14), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 15 … 138 cases (+3), 3 deaths (+1)
Thursday, April 16 … 142 cases (+4), 3 deaths (0)
Friday, April 17 … 153 cases (+11), 3 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 18 … 160 cases (+7), 3 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 19 … 164 cases (+4), 3 deaths (0)
Monday, April 20 … 169 cases (+5), 4 deaths (+1)
Tuesday, April 21 … 169 cases (0), 4 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 22 … 168 cases (-1), 4 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 23 … 177 cases (+9), 4 deaths (0)
Friday, April 24 … 187 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 25 … 187 cases (0), 4 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 26 … 188 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0)
Monday, April 27 … 190 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 28 … 191 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 29 … 195 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 30 … 195 cases (0), 4 deaths (0)
Friday, May 1 … 210 cases (+15), 4 deaths (0)
Saturday, May 2 … 213 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0)
Sunday, May 3 … 230 cases (+17), 4 deaths (0)
Monday, May 4 … 242 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0)
Tuesday, May 5 … 243 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0)
Wednesday, May 6 … 247 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0)
Thursday, May 7 … 257 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0)
Friday, May 8 … 257 cases (0), 4 deaths (0)
Saturday, May 9 … 264 cases (+7), 4 deaths (0)
Sunday, May 10 … 274 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0)
TOTAL … 274 cases, 4 deaths

The next Daily Status Report will be issued at 7 p.m. this evening.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Leave a reply

Share: