Downtown Newnan: 2019 events announced

880
2
Share:

From Staff Reports

A fun-filled calendar of exciting activities for downtown Newnan was announced last week by Main Street Newnan.

Over 30 events are scheduled for 2019 with the first event set for Friday, March 29 – the Spring Art Walk.

The big change from last year’s events will involve the Taste of Newnan. In 2019, only the spring Taste of Newnan will be held (Thursday, April 11) instead of two, the other occurring in the fall.

Other featured events set are Market Day, Farmer’s Market, Summer Wined Up, Summer Newnanights, Fourth of July parade, Labor Day Sidewalk Sale, Sunrise on the Square Road Race, Fall Art Walk, Oktoberfest, Tucked Away Music Festival, Munchkin Masquerade, Holiday Sip and See, Plaid Friday, Santa on the Square, and Small Business Saturday.

Below is an event-by-event list sponsored by Main Street Newnan.

March 29, Friday … Spring Art Walk

April 6, Saturday … 1st Market Day

April 11, Thursday … Taste of Newnan

May 4, Saturday … Market Day

June 1, Saturday … Market Day

June 5, Wednesday … Farmer’s Market (also June 12, 19, 26)

June 7, Friday … Summer Wined Up

June 13, Thursday … Summer Newnanights

July 3, Wednesday … Farmer’s Market (also July 10, 17, 24, 31)

July 4, Thursday … Fourth of July Parade

July 6, Saturday … Market Day

July 11, Thursday … Summer Newnanights

August 3, Saturday … Market Day

August 7, Wednesday … Farmer’s Market (also Aug. 14, 21, 28)

August 8, Thursday … Summer Newnanights

August 30, Friday … Labor Day Sidewalk Sale

August 31, Saturday … Sunrise on the Square Road Race

September 4, Wednesday … Farmer’s Market (also Sept. 11, 18, 25)

September 7, Saturday … Market Day

September 20, Friday … Fall Art Walk

October 2, Wednesday … Farmer’s Market (also Oct. 9, 16, 23, 30)

October 4, Friday … Oktoberfest

October 5, Saturday … Market Day

October 26, Saturday … Tucked Away Music Festival

October 31, Thursday … Munchkin Masquerade

November 2, Saturday … Market Day

November 15, Friday … Holiday Sip and See

November 29, Friday … Plaid Friday / Santa on the Square

November 30, Saturday … Small Business Saturday

December 7, Saturday … Market Day

 

2 comments

    • The Paper 13 January, 2019 at 17:32 Reply

      Market Day is always the first Saturday of the month. It’s closed for winter. Not sure about Farmer’s Market

Leave a reply

Share: