Update – Tuesday Evening Report: Coweta 4 new hospitalizations

682
0
Share:

UPDATE (7 p.m.) – Today’s second Daily Status Report has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Tuesday, May 12.

This Tuesday evening report shows that Coweta County did not have any new cases or deaths since today’s midday report. Coweta did have 4 new hospitalizations, bringing that total to 48. Overall, Coweta has 280 cases and 4 deaths.

In Georgia, this report indicates 34,848 confirmed cases of COVID-19 (an increase of 213 from today’s 1 p.m. report) and 1494 deaths (an increase of 33 from earlier today).

Total number of people hospitalized in Georgia due to COVID-19 – 6227 (an increase of 97 from earlier today). The report also indicated there is 1,479 ICU Admissions which is an increase of 36 from earlier today.

Adding the Georgia totals for today (Tuesday) only, there’s 846 new cases, 50 deaths, 191 people hospitalized, and 57 admitted to ICU.

In the last two days combined (Monday and Tuesday), Georgia has had 1372 new cases, 89 deaths, 228 folks hospitalized and 67 admitted to ICU.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Fulton 3595, DeKalb 2605, Gwinnett 2495, Cobb 2253, Hall 2060, Dougherty 1643.

The counties in Georgia with at least 30 fatalities – Fulton 149, Dougherty 129, Cobb 124, Gwinnett 101, DeKalb 72, Clayton 35, Sumter 35, Hall 35, Bartow 34, Mitchell 32.

The confirmed cases-deaths in counties nearby – Fulton 3595-149, Clayton 951-35, Henry 614-15, Douglas 417-12, Carroll 398-19, Muscogee 391-15, Coweta 280-4, Spalding 237-12, Fayette 202-12, Troup 196-5, Harris 68-2, Meriwether 66-1, Pike 47-2, Haralson 33-2, Heard 17-1.

Total number of tests – 262,179.

The next Daily Status Report will be issued at noon on Wednesday.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

From Staff Reports

Today’s first Daily Status Report (12:42 p.m.) has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Tuesday, May 12.

This Tuesday midday report shows that Coweta County had 2 new cases overnight and now totals 280. The 4 deaths remain unchanged, however, there was an increase by 2 in hospitalizations overnight, bringing the total to 44.

In Georgia, this report indicates 34,635 confirmed cases of COVID-19 (an increase of 633 from last night’s report) and 1461 deaths (an increase of 17 from overnight).

Total number of people hospitalized in Georgia due to COVID-19 – 6130 (an increase of 94 from last night). The report indicated there is 1,443 ICU Admissions which is an increase of 21 from overnight).

Total number of tests – 262,179 (an increase of 10,891 from yesterday).

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Fulton 3530, DeKalb 2569, Gwinnett 2492, Cobb 2233, Hall 2051, Dougherty 1610.

The counties in Georgia with at least 30 fatalities – Fulton 147, Dougherty 128, Cobb 122, Gwinnett 96, DeKalb 72, Clayton 35, Sumter 33, Bartow 33, Mitchell 32.

The confirmed cases-deaths in counties nearby – Fulton 3530-147, Clayton 947-35, Henry 614-15, Douglas 417-12, Carroll 397-19, Muscogee 385-15, Coweta 280-4, Spalding 237-12, Fayette 201-12, Troup 193-5, Harris 68-2, Meriwether 66-1, Pike 46-2, Haralson 33-2, Heard 17-1.

COWETA COUNTY DAY-BY-DAY

The day-by-day breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County since March 22 is listed below:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change)
Sunday, March 22 … 9 cases, 0 deaths
Monday, March 23 … 9 cases (0), 2 deaths (+2)
Tuesday, March 24 … 10 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, March 25 … 10 cases (0), 2 deaths (0)
Thursday, March 26 … 14 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, March 27 … 19 cases (+5), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, March 28 … 20 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, March 29 … 23 cases (+3), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, March 30 … 37 cases (+14), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, March 31 … 41 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 1 … 42 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0
Thursday, April 2 … 48 cases (+6), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, April 3 … 56 cases (+8), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 4 … 64 cases (+8), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 5 … 67 cases (+3), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, April 6 … 76 cases (+9), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 7 … 80 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 8 … 81 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 9 … 87 cases (+6), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, April 10 … 100 cases (+13), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 11 … 101 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 12 … 106 cases (+5), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, April 13 … 121 cases (+15), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 14 … 135 cases (+14), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 15 … 138 cases (+3), 3 deaths (+1)
Thursday, April 16 … 142 cases (+4), 3 deaths (0)
Friday, April 17 … 153 cases (+11), 3 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 18 … 160 cases (+7), 3 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 19 … 164 cases (+4), 3 deaths (0)
Monday, April 20 … 169 cases (+5), 4 deaths (+1)
Tuesday, April 21 … 169 cases (0), 4 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 22 … 168 cases (-1), 4 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 23 … 177 cases (+9), 4 deaths (0)
Friday, April 24 … 187 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 25 … 187 cases (0), 4 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 26 … 188 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0)
Monday, April 27 … 190 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 28 … 191 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 29 … 195 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0), 34 hospitalized
Thursday, April 30 … 195 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 35 hospitalized (+1)
Friday, May 1 … 210 cases (+15), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (+2)
Saturday, May 2 … 213 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 3 … 230 cases (+17), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 4 … 242 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 5 … 243 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 6 … 247 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0), 39 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 7 … 257 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (+2)
Friday, May 8 … 257 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 9 … 264 cases (+7), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 10 … 276 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 11 … 278 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 42 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, May 12 … 280 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+6)
TOTAL … 280 cases, 4 deaths

The next Daily Status Report will be issued at 7 p.m. this evening.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Leave a reply

Share: