Saturday Daily Status Report: Coweta posts 5 new cases, now at 463

161
0
Share:

From Staff Reports

The 3 p.m. Daily Status Report of the COVID-19 pandemic has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Saturday, June 6.

Today, Coweta County recorded 5 new cases of COVID-19 on the Daily Status Report with no changes in deaths  and hospitalizations.  Since Wednesday, Coweta has registered 41 new cases. The cumulative totals for Coweta now stands at 463 cases, 9 deaths and 53 hospitalizations.

A discrepancy exists between the Daily Status Report (by GA DPH) and the Long-Term Care Facility Report (by GA Department of Community Health) in deaths. Wednesday’s (June 3) Long-Term Care Report listed 3 new deaths at Newnan Health & Rehabilitation Nursing Home. An additional  2 deaths earlier in the week have not appeared in the Daily Status Report either. If they are included in a future Daily Status Report, Coweta will have a total of 14 deaths.

Statewide today, Georgia recorded 688 new cases, 16 hospitalized and 4 admitted to ICU.  Regarding deaths today, 11 were removed from yesterday’s totals as an adjustment to the cumulative totals.

In the last two days combined (Friday and Saturday), Georgia has had 1462 cases, 16 deaths, 105 hospitalized and 29 to ICU.

Overall, Georgia now has a cumulative total of 51,309 cases, 2160 deaths, 8662 hospitalized and 1901 ICU admits. The total number of tests administered now stands at 622,751, though 99,894 of that total are antibody tests.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Fulton 4820, Gwinnett 4432, DeKalb 4006, Cobb 3238, Hall 2607, Dougherty 1802, Clayton 1313.

The counties in Georgia with at least 40 fatalities – Fulton 251, Cobb 193, Dougherty 148, Gwinnett 137, DeKalb 122, Clayton 49, Hall 49, Sumter 45.

The confirmed cases-deaths-hospitalizations in counties nearby – Fulton 4820-251-911, Clayton 113-49-191, Muscogee 774-21-118, Henry 754-20-91, Douglas 593-25-132,  Carroll 580-28-105, Coweta 463-9-53, Troup 416-11-86, Spalding 293-20-51, Fayette 245-15-40, Harris 124-5-15, Meriwether 106-2-18, Pike 60-3-11, Haralson 52-4-15, Heard 36-3-7.

LONG-TERM CARE FACILITY REPORT – COWETA COUNTY

The Long-Term Care Report with data from Coweta County facilities is below. The report lists the cumulative positive COVID-19 cases for residents and staff, as well as the number of deaths. Data below reflects the June 5 (Friday) report findings.

Ansley Park Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 0 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Avalon Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 10 residents, 0 deaths, 2 staff (5 residents recovered)
Newnan Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 43 residents, 8 deaths, 14 staff
The Plaza – PCH … 0 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Watercrest Assisted Living & Memory Care – PCH … 3 residents, 0 deaths, 4 staff (3 residents recovered)
Abbreviations: NH (Nursing Home), PCH (Personal Care Home)

COWETA COUNTY DAY-BY-DAY

The day-by-day cumulative breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County since May 1 is listed below from the Georgia Department of Public Health:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change), Hospitalized (Change)
Friday, May 1 … 210 cases (+15), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (+2)
Saturday, May 2 … 213 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 3 … 230 cases (+17), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 4 … 242 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 5 … 243 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 6 … 247 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0), 39 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 7 … 257 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (+2)
Friday, May 8 … 257 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 9 … 264 cases (+7), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 10 … 276 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 11 … 278 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 42 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, May 12 … 280 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+6)
Wednesday, May 13 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (–1)
Thursday, May 14 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Friday, May 15 … 282 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 16 … 285 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 17 … 284 cases (–1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 18 … 285 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 19 … 287 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 20 … 286 cases (-1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Thursday, May 21 … 303 cases (+17), 7 deaths (+3), 49 hospitalized (+1)
Friday, May 22 … 311 cases (+8), 7 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (+1)
Saturday, May 23 … 316 cases (+5), 8 deaths (+1), 50 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 24 … 331 cases (+15), 8 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 25 … 376 cases (+45), 8 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 26 … 383 cases (+6), 8 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 27 … 397 cases (+14), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 28 … 403 cases (+6), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (0)
Friday, May 29 … 414 cases (+11), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 30 … 415 cases (+1), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 31 … 417 cases (+2), 9 deaths (+1), 51 hospitalized (0)
Monday, June 1 … 421 cases (+4), 9 deaths (0), 52 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, June 2 … 422 cases (+1), 9 deaths (0), 52 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, June 3 … 432 cases (+10), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, June 4 … 440 cases (+8), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Friday, June 5 … 458 cases (+18), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, June 6 … 463 cases (+5), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
TOTAL … 463 cases, 9 deaths, 53 hospitalized

The next Daily Status Report generated by the Georgia Department of Public Health will be at 3 p.m. on Sunday.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Share:

Leave a reply