Sunday Daily Status Report: Coweta adds 15 new cases

265
0
Share:

From Staff Reports

Today’s 7 p.m. Daily Status Report of the COVID-19 pandemic has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Sunday, May 24.

Today’s Report shows that Coweta County increased by 15 cases since yesterday with deaths and hospitalizations unchanged. Overall, Coweta has a cumulative total of 331 cases, 8 deaths, and 50 hospitalized.

Since Thursday, Coweta has posted 45 new cases of COVID-19. It’s not known publicly if the COVID-19 breakout at Newnan Health & Rehabilitation Center contributed to today’s increase of 15 cases.  The Long-Term Care Facility Report from the Department of Community Health, where the numbers are reported, has not been updated since Friday.

In Georgia today, a total of 660 new cases were recorded, as well as 5 deaths, 19 hospitalizations and 4 admitted to ICU.

In the last two days combined (Saturday and Sunday), Georgia has had 1420 new cases, 19 deaths, 74 folks hospitalized and 13 admitted to ICU.

Overall, Georgia now has a cumulative total of 42,902 cases, 1827 deaths, 7450 hospitalized and 1684 ICU admits. The total number of tests administered now stands at 481,889.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Fulton 4054, DeKalb 3257, Gwinnett 3056, Cobb 2702, Hall 2322, Dougherty 1727, Clayton 1119.

The counties in Georgia with at least 30 fatalities – Fulton 196, Cobb 142, Dougherty 139, Gwinnett 122, DeKalb 102, Clayton 43, Hall 41, Sumter 40, Bartow 36, Upson 33, Mitchell 32, Thomas 31.

The confirmed cases-deaths-hospitalizations in counties nearby – Fulton 4054-196-783, Clayton 1119-43-168, Henry 632-19-89, Muscogee 550-17-91, Douglas 490-22-120, Carroll 445-24-99, Coweta 331-8-50, Spalding 253-14-45, Troup 250-9-65, Fayette 220-11-35, Harris 83-4-15, Meriwether 78-2-11, Pike 49-2-9, Haralson 36-2-10, Heard 26-2-6.

COWETA COUNTY

There is no Long-Term Care Facility Report today. The latest report on record is from Friday, May 22. Below are the Coweta County facilities with cumulative positive COVID-19 cases from Friday’s report.

Ansley Park Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 0 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Avalon Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 9 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff

Newnan Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 17 residents, 2 deaths, 9 staff
The Plaza – PCH … 0 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Watercrest Assisted Living & Memory Care – PCH … 3 residents, 0 deaths, 4 staff
Abbreviations: NH (Nursing Home), PCH (Personal Care Home)

The day-by-day cumulative breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County since May 1 is listed below from the Georgia Department of Public Health:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change)
Friday, May 1 … 210 cases (+15), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (+2)
Saturday, May 2 … 213 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 3 … 230 cases (+17), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 4 … 242 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 5 … 243 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 6 … 247 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0), 39 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 7 … 257 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (+2)
Friday, May 8 … 257 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 9 … 264 cases (+7), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 10 … 276 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 11 … 278 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 42 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, May 12 … 280 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+6)
Wednesday, May 13 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (–1)
Thursday, May 14 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Friday, May 15 … 282 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 16 … 285 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 17 … 284 cases (–1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 18 … 285 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 19 … 287 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 20 … 286 cases (-1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Thursday, May 21 … 303 cases (+17), 7 deaths (+3), 49 hospitalized (+1)
Friday, May 22 … 311 cases (+8), 7 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (+1)
Saturday, May 23 … 316 cases (+5), 8 deaths (+1), 50 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 24 … 331 cases (+15), 8 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (0)
TOTAL … 331 cases, 8 deaths, 50 hospitalized

The next Daily Status Report that Winters Media & Publishing will produce will be at 7 p.m. on Monday.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Share:

Leave a reply