UPDATE – Friday 7 p.m. Report: Coweta increases to 187 cases

237
0
Share:

UPDATE (7 p.m.) – Today’s second Daily Status Report has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Friday, April 24.

This report indicates 22,491 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Georgia (an increase of 344 from today’s noon report) and 899 deaths (an increase of 7 from earlier today).

In Coweta County, the number of confirmed cases rose to 187 (an increase of 5 from earlier today) and 4 deaths remain unchanged.

Adding the Georgia totals for today (Friday) only, there’s 608 new cases (173 less than Thursday), 18 deaths (17 less than Thursday) and 168 people hospitalized (32 more than Thursday) since last night’s report.

The top five counties in Georgia with the most confirmed cases – Fulton 2500, DeKalb 1721, Dougherty 1465, Gwinnett 1382, and Cobb 1368.

The counties in Georgia with the most fatalities – Dougherty 108, Fulton 91, Cobb 72, Gwinnett 46, DeKalb 36, Bartow 28, Mitchell 24, Clayton 21, Sumter 21, Lee 18, Randolph 18, Terrell 17, Thomas 16, Early 15, Upson 14, Richmond 14, Clarke 13, Houston 13, Carroll 11, Henry 10, Cherokee 10, Gordon 10, Floyd 10.

The confirmed cases-deaths in counties nearby – Fulton 2500-91, Clayton 629-21, Henry 419-10, Carroll 320-11, Douglas 276-8, Muscogee 259-4, Coweta 187-4, Fayette 158-8, Spalding 144-8, Troup 122-4, Harris 55-2, Meriwether 49-0, Haralson 26-1, Heard 9-1.

Total number of people hospitalized in Georgia due to COVID-19 – 4,322 (an increase of 101 from earlier today).

Total number of tests – 107,176.

The next Daily Status Report will be issued at noon on Saturday.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

From Staff Reports

Today’s first Daily Status Report has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Friday, April 24.

This report indicates 22,147 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Georgia (an increase of 264 from Thursday’s 7 p.m. report) and 892 deaths (an increase of 11 from last night).

In Coweta County, the number of confirmed cases rose to 182 (an increase of 5 from last night) and 4 deaths remain unchanged.

The top five counties in Georgia with the most confirmed cases – Fulton 2468, DeKalb 1709, Dougherty 1487, Gwinnett 1366, and Cobb 1343.

The counties in Georgia with the most fatalities – Dougherty 108, Fulton 90, Cobb 69, Gwinnett 46, DeKalb 35, Bartow 28, Mitchell 24, Clayton 21, Sumter 21, Lee 19, Randolph 18, Terrell 17, Thomas 16, Early 15, Upson 14, Richmond 14, Clarke 13, Houston 13, Carroll 11, Henry 10, Cherokee 10, Gordon 10.

The confirmed cases-deaths in counties nearby – Fulton 2468-90, Clayton 623-21, Henry 418-10, Carroll 317-11, Douglas 274-8, Muscogee 258-4, Coweta 182-4, Fayette 156-8, Spalding 141-8, Troup 118-4, Harris 55-2, Meriwether 48-0, Haralson 26-1, Heard 9-1.

Total number of people hospitalized in Georgia due to COVID-19 – 4,221 (an increase of 67 from last night).

Total number of tests – 107,176 (an increase of 6114 from yesterday).

COVID-19 Confirmed Cases by Age Group: 62 percent, 18-59; 34 percent, 60-plus; 3 percent, unknown; 1 percent, 0-17.

COVID-19 Confirmed Cases by Sex: 54 percent Female, 44 percent Male, 2 percent unknown.

The day-by-day breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County since March 22 is listed below:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change)
Sunday, March 22 … 9 cases, 0 deaths
Monday, March 23 … 9 cases (0), 2 deaths (+2)
Tuesday, March 24 … 10 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, March 25 … 10 cases (0), 2 deaths (0)
Thursday, March 26 … 14 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, March 27 … 19 cases (+5), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, March 28 … 20 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, March 29 … 23 cases (+3), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, March 30 … 37 cases (+14), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, March 31 … 41 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 1 … 42 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0
Thursday, April 2 … 48 cases (+6), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, April 3 … 56 cases (+8), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 4 … 64 cases (+8), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 5 … 67 cases (+3), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, April 6 … 76 cases (+9), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 7 … 80 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 8 … 81 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 9 … 87 cases (+6), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, April 10 … 100 cases (+13), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 11 … 101 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 12 … 106 cases (+5), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, April 13 … 121 cases (+15), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 14 … 135 cases (+14), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 15 … 138 cases (+3), 3 deaths (+1)
Thursday, April 16 … 142 cases (+4), 3 deaths (0)
Friday, April 17 … 153 cases (+11), 3 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 18 … 160 cases (+7), 3 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 19 … 164 cases (+4), 3 deaths (0)
Monday, April 20 … 169 cases (+5), 4 deaths (+1)
Tuesday, April 21 … 169 cases (0), 4 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 22 … 168 cases (-1), 0 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 23 … 177 cases (+9), 0 deaths (0)
Friday, April 24 … 182 cases (+5), 0 deaths (0)
TOTAL … 182 cases, 4 deaths

The next Daily Status Report will be issued at 7 p.m. this evening.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Share:

Leave a reply