UPDATE – Saturday 7 p.m. Report: Coweta cases now total 160

326
0
Share:

UPDATE (7 p.m.) – Today’s second Daily Status Report has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Saturday, April 18.

This report indicates 17,841 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Georgia (an increase of 172 from today’s Noon report) and 677 deaths (an increase of 4 from earlier today).

In Coweta County, the number of confirmed cases rose to 160 (an increase of 4 from earlier today) and 3 deaths remain unchanged.

Adding the totals for today (Saturday) only, there’s 409 new cases, 9 deaths and 52 people hospitalized in Georgia since last night’s report. Coweta County has seen an increase in 7 new cases and 0 deaths in the past 24 hours.

The top five counties in Georgia with the most confirmed cases – Fulton 2065, Dougherty 1409, DeKalb 1408, Cobb 1104 and Gwinnett 1059.

The counties in Georgia with the most fatalities – Dougherty 91, Fulton 74, Cobb 51, Gwinnett 36, DeKalb 24, Mitchell 23, Bartow 22, Clayton 17, Lee 15, Sumter 14, Terrell 14, Thomas 13, Clarke 13, Randolph 13, Richmond 10, Houston 10.

The confirmed cases-deaths in counties nearby – Fulton 2065-74, Clayton 505-17, Henry 355-7, Carroll 271-9, Douglas 229-6, Muscogee 218-4, Coweta 160-3, Fayette 136-5, Spalding 126-7, Troup 86-4, Meriwether 40-0, Harris 39-2, Haralson, Heard 7-1.

Total number of people hospitalized in Georgia due to COVID-19 – 3,447 (an increase of 27 from earlier today).

Total number of tests – 74,208.

The next Daily Status Report will be issued at noon on Sunday.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

From Staff Reports

Today’s first Daily Status Report has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Saturday, April 18.

This report indicates 17,669 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Georgia (an increase of 237 from Friday’s 7 p.m. report) and 673 deaths (an increase of 5 from last night).

In Coweta County, the number of confirmed cases rose to 156 (an increase of 3 from last night) and 3 deaths remain unchanged.

The top five counties in Georgia with the most confirmed cases – Fulton 2054, Dougherty 1406, DeKalb 1396, Cobb 1100 and Gwinnett 1050.

The counties in Georgia with the most fatalities – Dougherty 91, Fulton 74, Cobb 51, Gwinnett 36, DeKalb 24, Mitchell 23, Bartow 22, Clayton 17, Lee 15, Sumter 14, Terrell 14, Thomas 13, Clarke 13, Randolph 12, Richmond 10, Houston 10.

The confirmed cases-deaths in counties nearby – Fulton 2054-74, Clayton 505-17, Henry 353-7, Carroll 270-9, Douglas 226-6, Muscogee 211-4, Coweta 156-3, Fayette 135-5, Spalding 126-7, Troup 82-4, Meriwether 40-0, Harris 37-2, Haralson 20-1, Heard 7-1.

Total number of people hospitalized in Georgia due to COVID-19 – 3,420 (an increase of 25 from last night).

Total number of tests – 74,208 (an increase of 2524 since yesterday).

COVID-19 Confirmed Cases by Age Group: 61 percent, 18-59; 34 percent, 60-plus; 4 percent, unknown; 1 percent, 0-17.

COVID-19 Confirmed Cases by Sex: 54 percent Female, 44 percent Male, 2 percent unknown.

The day-by-day breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County since March 22 is listed below:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change)
Sunday, March 22 … 9 cases, 0 deaths
Monday, March 23 … 9 cases (0), 2 deaths (+2)
Tuesday, March 24 … 10 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, March 25 … 10 cases (0), 2 deaths (0)
Thursday, March 26 … 14 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, March 27 … 19 cases (+5), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, March 28 … 20 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, March 29 … 23 cases (+3), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, March 30 … 37 cases (+14), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, March 31 … 41 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 1 … 42 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0
Thursday, April 2 … 48 cases (+6), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, April 3 … 56 cases (+8), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 4 … 64 cases (+8), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 5 … 67 cases (+3), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, April 6 … 76 cases (+9), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 7 … 80 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 8 … 81 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 9 … 87 cases (+6), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, April 10 … 100 cases (+13), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 11 … 101 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 12 … 106 cases (+5), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, April 13 … 121 cases (+15), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 14 … 135 cases (+14), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 15 … 138 cases (+3), 3 deaths (+1)
Thursday, April 16 … 142 cases (+4), 3 deaths (0)
Friday, April 17 … 153 cases (+11), 3 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 18 … 156 cases (+3), 3 deaths (0)
TOTAL … 156 cases, 3 deaths

The next Daily Status Report will be issued at 7 p.m. this evening.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Leave a reply

Share: