Update – Wednesday Evening Report: Coweta at 280 cases

198
0
Share:

UPDATE (7 p.m.) – Today’s second Daily Status Report has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Wednesday, May 13.

This Wednesday evening report shows that Coweta County finished the day with 280 cases, 4 deaths and 47 hospitalized.

In Georgia, this report indicates 35,427 confirmed cases of COVID-19 (an increase of 182 from today’s midday report) and 1517 deaths (an increase of 24 from earlier today).

Total number of people hospitalized in Georgia due to COVID-19 – 6308 (an increase of 80 from midday today). The report also indicated there is 1,511 ICU Admissions which is an increase of 31 from earlier today.

Adding the Georgia totals for today (Wednesday) only, there’s 579 new cases, 23 deaths, 81 people hospitalized, and 32 admitted to ICU.

In the last two days combined (Tuesday and Wednesday), Georgia has had 1425 new cases, 73 deaths, 272 folks hospitalized and 89 admitted to ICU.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Fulton 3614, DeKalb 2632, Gwinnett 2510, Cobb 2280, Hall 2112, Dougherty 1644.

The counties in Georgia with at least 30 fatalities – Fulton 152, Dougherty 130, Cobb 127, Gwinnett 101, DeKalb 73, Hall 37, Clayton 35, Sumter 35, Bartow 35, Mitchell 32.

The confirmed cases-deaths-hospitalizations in counties nearby – Fulton 3614-152-669, Clayton 955-35-154, Henry 615-16-78, Douglas 422-14-108, Muscogee 398-15-79, Carroll 397-19-84, Coweta 280-4-47, Spalding 236-12-40, Fayette 202-12-36, Troup 192-5-51, Harris 73-2-12, Meriwether 68-1-10, Pike 45-2-8, Haralson 34-2-8, Heard 17-1-5.

Total number of tests – 273,904 (an increase of 11,725 from yesterday).

The next Daily Status Report will be issued at 1 p.m. on Thursday.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

From Staff Reports

Today’s first Daily Status Report has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Wednesday, May 13.

This Wednesday midday (1 p.m.) report shows that Coweta County’s numbers were adjusted and dropped 1 case and 1 hospitalization overnight. Coweta has 279 cases, 47 hospitalized and 4 deaths to date.

In Georgia, this report indicates 35,245 confirmed cases of COVID-19 (an increase of 397 from last night’s report) and 1493 deaths (an adjustment which dropped 1 death from overnight).

Total number of people hospitalized in Georgia due to COVID-19 – 6228 (an increase of 1 from last night). The report also indicated there is 1,480 ICU Admissions which is an increase of 1 from overnight.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Fulton 3596, DeKalb 2607, Gwinnett 2500, Cobb 2255, Hall 2066, Dougherty 1643.

The counties in Georgia with at least 30 fatalities – Fulton 149, Dougherty 128, Cobb 124, Gwinnett 101, DeKalb 72, Clayton 35, Sumter 35, Hall 35, Bartow 34, Mitchell 32.

The confirmed cases-deaths-hospitaliations in counties nearby – Fulton 3596-149-656, Clayton 954-35-154, Henry 614-15-76, Douglas 417-12-107, Carroll 396-19-82, Muscogee 392-15-78, Coweta 279-4-47, Spalding 236-12-40, Fayette 202-12-36, Troup 193-5-50, Harris 68-2-12, Meriwether 66-1-10, Pike 45-2,-8 Haralson 33-2-8, Heard 17-1-5.

Total number of tests – 273,904 (an increase of 11,725 from yesterday).

COWETA COUNTY DAY-BY-DAY

The day-by-day breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County since March 22 is listed below:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change)
Sunday, March 22 … 9 cases, 0 deaths
Monday, March 23 … 9 cases (0), 2 deaths (+2)
Tuesday, March 24 … 10 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, March 25 … 10 cases (0), 2 deaths (0)
Thursday, March 26 … 14 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, March 27 … 19 cases (+5), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, March 28 … 20 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, March 29 … 23 cases (+3), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, March 30 … 37 cases (+14), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, March 31 … 41 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 1 … 42 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0
Thursday, April 2 … 48 cases (+6), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, April 3 … 56 cases (+8), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 4 … 64 cases (+8), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 5 … 67 cases (+3), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, April 6 … 76 cases (+9), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 7 … 80 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 8 … 81 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 9 … 87 cases (+6), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, April 10 … 100 cases (+13), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 11 … 101 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 12 … 106 cases (+5), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, April 13 … 121 cases (+15), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 14 … 135 cases (+14), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 15 … 138 cases (+3), 3 deaths (+1)
Thursday, April 16 … 142 cases (+4), 3 deaths (0)
Friday, April 17 … 153 cases (+11), 3 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 18 … 160 cases (+7), 3 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 19 … 164 cases (+4), 3 deaths (0)
Monday, April 20 … 169 cases (+5), 4 deaths (+1)
Tuesday, April 21 … 169 cases (0), 4 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 22 … 168 cases (-1), 4 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 23 … 177 cases (+9), 4 deaths (0)
Friday, April 24 … 187 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 25 … 187 cases (0), 4 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 26 … 188 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0)
Monday, April 27 … 190 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 28 … 191 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 29 … 195 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0), 34 hospitalized
Thursday, April 30 … 195 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 35 hospitalized (+1)
Friday, May 1 … 210 cases (+15), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (+2)
Saturday, May 2 … 213 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 3 … 230 cases (+17), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 4 … 242 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 5 … 243 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 6 … 247 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0), 39 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 7 … 257 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (+2)
Friday, May 8 … 257 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 9 … 264 cases (+7), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 10 … 276 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 11 … 278 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 42 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, May 12 … 280 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+6)
Wednesday, May 13 … 279 cases (–1), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (–1)
TOTAL … 279 cases, 4 deaths, 47 hospitalized

The next Daily Status Report will be issued at 7 p.m. this evening.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Share:

Leave a reply