Wednesday Daily Status Report: Coweta increases by 10 cases, now at 432

122
0
Share:

From Staff Reports

The 3 p.m. Daily Status Report of the COVID-19 pandemic has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Wednesday, June 3.

Coweta County’s case total rose by 10 today and hospitalizations increased by 1. The cumulative total for Coweta now stands at 432 cases, 9 deaths and 53 hospitalizations.

Two deaths have not been included in the Daily Status Report from the DPH. Those deaths occurred at the Newnan Health & Rehabilitation Nursing Home and have been published in the Georgia Long-Term Care Facility Report on June 2. When that data moves over to the Daily Status Report, Coweta will have a total of 11 deaths related to COVID-19.

Statewide today, Georgia posted 687 new cases with 21 deaths, 85 hospitalized and 20 admitted to ICU.

In the last two days combined (Tuesday and Wednesday), Georgia has had 995 cases, 34 deaths, 117 hospitalized and 23 to ICU.

Overall, Georgia now has a cumulative total of 48,894 cases, 2123 deaths, 8419 hospitalized and 1841 ICU admits. The total number of tests administered now stands at 574,400, though 91,688 of that total are antibody tests.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Fulton 4688, Gwinnett 4063, DeKalb 3874, Cobb 3097, Hall 2539, Dougherty 1790, Clayton 1260.

The counties in Georgia with at least 40 fatalities – Fulton 244, Cobb 186, Dougherty 149, Gwinnett 135, DeKalb 122, Clayton 51, Hall 50, Sumter 44.

The confirmed cases-deaths-hospitalizations in counties nearby – Fulton 4688-244-889, Clayton 1260-51-190, Henry 716-23-91, Muscogee 673-18-105, Douglas 556-25-124,  Carroll 535-26-102, Coweta 432-9-53, Troup 345-11-79, Spalding 280-22-52, Fayette 239-13-39, Harris 111-6-17, Meriwether 95-2-16, Pike 56-3-11, Haralson 49-4-13, Heard 35-2-8.

COWETA COUNTY

The Long-Term Care Report with data from Coweta County facilities is below. The report lists the cumulative positive COVID-19 cases for residents and staff, as well as the number of deaths. Data below reflects the June 2 report findings.

Ansley Park Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 0 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Avalon Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 9 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Newnan Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 25 residents, 5 deaths, 14 staff
The Plaza – PCH … 0 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Watercrest Assisted Living & Memory Care – PCH … 3 residents, 0 deaths, 4 staff
Abbreviations: NH (Nursing Home), PCH (Personal Care Home)

The day-by-day cumulative breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County since May 1 is listed below from the Georgia Department of Public Health:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change), Hospitalized (Change)
Friday, May 1 … 210 cases (+15), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (+2)
Saturday, May 2 … 213 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 3 … 230 cases (+17), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 4 … 242 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 5 … 243 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 6 … 247 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0), 39 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 7 … 257 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (+2)
Friday, May 8 … 257 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 9 … 264 cases (+7), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 10 … 276 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 11 … 278 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 42 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, May 12 … 280 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+6)
Wednesday, May 13 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (–1)
Thursday, May 14 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Friday, May 15 … 282 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 16 … 285 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 17 … 284 cases (–1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 18 … 285 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 19 … 287 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 20 … 286 cases (-1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Thursday, May 21 … 303 cases (+17), 7 deaths (+3), 49 hospitalized (+1)
Friday, May 22 … 311 cases (+8), 7 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (+1)
Saturday, May 23 … 316 cases (+5), 8 deaths (+1), 50 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 24 … 331 cases (+15), 8 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 25 … 376 cases (+45), 8 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 26 … 383 cases (+6), 8 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 27 … 397 cases (+14), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 28 … 403 cases (+6), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (0)
Friday, May 29 … 414 cases (+11), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 30 … 415 cases (+1), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 31 … 417 cases (+2), 9 deaths (+1), 51 hospitalized (0)
Monday, June 1 … 421 cases (+4), 9 deaths (0), 52 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, June 2 … 422 cases (+1), 9 deaths (0), 52 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, June 3 … 432 cases (+10), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (+1)
TOTAL … 432 cases, 9 deaths, 53 hospitalized

The next Daily Status Report generated by the Georgia Department of Public Health will be at 3 p.m. on Thursday.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Share:

Leave a reply