Friday Daily Status Report: Coweta eclipses 500 cases

387
0
Share:

From Staff Reports

The 3 p.m. Daily Status Report of the COVID-19 pandemic has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Friday, June 12.

Today, Coweta County saw its second-highest total of COVID cases in a single day with 19. No deaths were reported and 1 hospitalization was removed from the cumulative totals. The single-day high for cases is 45 on May 25. Overall, Coweta topped the 500-mark and now has a cumulative total of 508 cases, 11 deaths and 53 hospitalizations.

The deaths by gender, age and if underlying condition existed among Coweta County residents:
female, 42, yes
male, 77, yes
female, 58, unknown
female, 84, yes
female, 63, unknown
female, 90-plus, unknown
female, 58, unknown
female, 78, unknown
female, 71, unknown
male, 65, unknown
female, 78, unknown

A discrepancy does exist between the two state generated reports – Daily Status Report and Long-Term Care Facility Report – regarding deaths in Coweta. Five of the 10 resident deaths at Newnan Health and Rehabilitation have not  been listed on the Daily Status Report by the GA DPH. If and/or when they are moved to that listing, Coweta County will have 16 overall deaths due to COVID-19. The Long-Term Care Facility Report is a product of the Georgia Department of Community Health.

Also today, Georgia had 810 new cases, including 43 deaths, 108 hospitalizations and 15 ICU admits.

In the last two days combined (Thursday and Friday), Georgia has had 1803 cases, 89 deaths, 207 hospitalized and 30 to ICU.

Overall, Georgia now has a cumulative total of 55,783 cases, 2418 deaths, 9181 hospitalized and 2021 ICU admits. The total number of tests administered now stands at 697,251 though 110,825 (about 16 percent) of that total are antibody tests.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Gwinnett 5089, Fulton 5069, DeKalb 4282, Cobb 3522, Hall 2727, Dougherty 1828, Clayton 1413, Cherokee 1014.

The counties in Georgia with at least 50 fatalities – Fulton 280, Cobb 215, Gwinnett 152, Dougherty 150, DeKalb 142, Clayton 65, Hall 55, Sumter 50.

The confirmed cases-deaths-hospitalizations in counties nearby – Fulton 5069-280-954, Clayton 1413-65-201, Muscogee 955-25-143, Henry 829-28-97, Troup 701-22-97, Douglas 641-28-144, Carroll 602-37-107, Coweta 507-11-53, Spalding 309-24-55, Fayette 259-14-40, Harris 190-6-23, Meriwether 123-2-19, Pike 66-3-11, Haralson 57-4-16, Heard 42-3-7.

LONG-TERM CARE FACILITY REPORT – COWETA COUNTY

The Long-Term Care Report with data from Coweta County facilities is below. There was 1 new case of COVID-19, a staff member at Avalon Health & Rehabilitation, in Friday’s report. The report lists the cumulative positive COVID-19 cases for residents and staff, as well as the number of deaths. Data below reflects the June 12 (Friday) report findings.

Ansley Park Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 0 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Avalon Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 12 residents, 0 deaths, 4 staff (5 residents recovered)
Newnan Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 46 residents, 10 deaths, 16 staff
The Plaza – PCH … 0 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Watercrest Assisted Living & Memory Care – PCH … 3 residents, 0 deaths, 4 staff (3 residents recovered)
Abbreviations: NH (Nursing Home), PCH (Personal Care Home)

To view this report in its entirety, visit: https://dch.georgia.gov/.

COWETA COUNTY DAY-BY-DAY

The day-by-day cumulative breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County since May 1 is listed below from the Georgia Department of Public Health:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change), Hospitalized (Change)
Friday, May 1 … 210 cases (+15), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (+2)
Saturday, May 2 … 213 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 3 … 230 cases (+17), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 4 … 242 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 5 … 243 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 6 … 247 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0), 39 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 7 … 257 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (+2)
Friday, May 8 … 257 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 9 … 264 cases (+7), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 10 … 276 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 11 … 278 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 42 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, May 12 … 280 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+6)
Wednesday, May 13 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (–1)
Thursday, May 14 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Friday, May 15 … 282 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 16 … 285 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 17 … 284 cases (–1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 18 … 285 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 19 … 287 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 20 … 286 cases (-1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Thursday, May 21 … 303 cases (+17), 7 deaths (+3), 49 hospitalized (+1)
Friday, May 22 … 311 cases (+8), 7 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (+1)
Saturday, May 23 … 316 cases (+5), 8 deaths (+1), 50 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 24 … 331 cases (+15), 8 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 25 … 376 cases (+45), 8 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 26 … 383 cases (+6), 8 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 27 … 397 cases (+14), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 28 … 403 cases (+6), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (0)
Friday, May 29 … 414 cases (+11), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 30 … 415 cases (+1), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 31 … 417 cases (+2), 9 deaths (+1), 51 hospitalized (0)
Monday, June 1 … 421 cases (+4), 9 deaths (0), 52 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, June 2 … 422 cases (+1), 9 deaths (0), 52 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, June 3 … 432 cases (+10), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, June 4 … 440 cases (+8), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Friday, June 5 … 458 cases (+18), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, June 6 … 463 cases (+5), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, June 7 … 463 cases (0), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Monday, June 8 … 468 cases (+5), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, June 9 … 474 cases (+6), 10 deaths (+1), 54 hospitalized (+1)
Wednesday, June 10 … 476 cases (+2), 10 deaths (0), 54 hospitalized (0)
Thursday, June 11 … 488 cases (+12), 11 deaths (+1), 54 hospitalized (0)
Friday, June 12 … 507 cases (+19), 11 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (-1)
TOTAL … 507 cases, 11 deaths, 53 hospitalized

The next Daily Status Report generated by the Georgia Department of Public Health will be at 3 p.m. on Saturday.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Share:

Leave a reply