Sunday Report: Coweta at 284 cases

209
0
Share:

UPDATE (8 p.m.) – No update will be available this evening due to a software reporting issue with the Georgia Department of Public Health.

From Staff Reports

Today’s Midday Status Report (1 p.m.) has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Sunday, May 17.

The Midday Report shows that Coweta County’s numbers from overnight were adjusted, dropping one case to now total 284. The 4 deaths remain unchanged, however, one new hospitalization occurred overnight bringing that total to 48.

Overnight, Georgia recorded 430 new cases, 8 deaths, 23 hospitalized and 1 admitted to ICU.

Overall, Georgia has a total of 37,642 cases, 1606 deaths, 6790 hospitalized and 1557 ICU admits. The total number of tests administered now stands at 351,175, an increase of 30,106 since yesterday.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Fulton 3761, DeKalb 2799, Gwinnett 2594, Cobb 2406, Hall 2152, Dougherty 1661, Clayton 1008.

The counties in Georgia with at least 30 fatalities – Fulton 165, Dougherty 134, Cobb 132, Gwinnett 102, DeKalb 82, Hall 40, Sumter 39, Clayton 38, Bartow 35, Mitchell 32.

The confirmed cases-deaths-hospitalizations in counties nearby – Fulton 3761-165-709, Clayton 1008-38-160, Henry 630-18-82, Douglas 437-15-111, Muscogee 424-15-84, Carroll 408-20-97, Coweta 284-4-48, Spalding 239-15-43, Fayette 207-11-35, Troup 200-6-55, Harris 74-3-14, Meriwether 72-1-11, Pike 44-2-8, Haralson 34-2-9, Heard 17-1-5.

COWETA COUNTY DAY-BY-DAY

The day-by-day breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County since March 22 is listed below:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change)
Sunday, March 22 … 9 cases, 0 deaths
Monday, March 23 … 9 cases (0), 2 deaths (+2)
Tuesday, March 24 … 10 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, March 25 … 10 cases (0), 2 deaths (0)
Thursday, March 26 … 14 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, March 27 … 19 cases (+5), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, March 28 … 20 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, March 29 … 23 cases (+3), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, March 30 … 37 cases (+14), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, March 31 … 41 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 1 … 42 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0
Thursday, April 2 … 48 cases (+6), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, April 3 … 56 cases (+8), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 4 … 64 cases (+8), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 5 … 67 cases (+3), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, April 6 … 76 cases (+9), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 7 … 80 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 8 … 81 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 9 … 87 cases (+6), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, April 10 … 100 cases (+13), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 11 … 101 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 12 … 106 cases (+5), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, April 13 … 121 cases (+15), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 14 … 135 cases (+14), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 15 … 138 cases (+3), 3 deaths (+1)
Thursday, April 16 … 142 cases (+4), 3 deaths (0)
Friday, April 17 … 153 cases (+11), 3 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 18 … 160 cases (+7), 3 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 19 … 164 cases (+4), 3 deaths (0)
Monday, April 20 … 169 cases (+5), 4 deaths (+1)
Tuesday, April 21 … 169 cases (0), 4 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 22 … 168 cases (-1), 4 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 23 … 177 cases (+9), 4 deaths (0)
Friday, April 24 … 187 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 25 … 187 cases (0), 4 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 26 … 188 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0)
Monday, April 27 … 190 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 28 … 191 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 29 … 195 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0), 34 hospitalized
Thursday, April 30 … 195 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 35 hospitalized (+1)
Friday, May 1 … 210 cases (+15), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (+2)
Saturday, May 2 … 213 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 3 … 230 cases (+17), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 4 … 242 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 5 … 243 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 6 … 247 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0), 39 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 7 … 257 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (+2)
Friday, May 8 … 257 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 9 … 264 cases (+7), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 10 … 276 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 11 … 278 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 42 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, May 12 … 280 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+6)
Wednesday, May 13 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (–1)
Thursday, May 14 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Friday, May 15 … 282 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 16 … 285 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 17 … 284 cases (–1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+1)
TOTAL … 284 cases, 4 deaths, 48 hospitalized

The next Daily Status Report will be issued at 7 p.m. this evening.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Leave a reply

Share: