Friday Daily Status Report: Coweta rises to 311 cases

937
0
Share:

From Staff Reports

Today’s 7 p.m. Daily Status Report of the COVID-19 pandemic has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Friday, May 22.

Today’s Report shows that Coweta County increased by 8 new cases and 1 hospitalization. The cumulative totals for Coweta are now 311 cases, 7 deaths and 50 hospitalizations.

There is a discrepancy due to the outbreak at Newnan Health & Rehabilitation, a nursing home on East Broad Street. Today, the Long-Term Health Care Facility Report indicated Newnan Health and Rehab had 10 new positive cases (6 residents, 4 staff). If added to the Daily Status Report, Coweta County would have at least 313 cases.

Today’s Coweta County Long-Term Care Facility Report with cumulative positive COVID-19 cases.
Ansley Park Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 0 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Avalon Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 9 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Newnan Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 17 residents, 2 deaths, 9 staff

The Plaza – PCH … 0 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Watercrest Assisted Living & Memory Care – PCH … 3 residents, 0 deaths, 4 staff
Abbreviations: NH (Nursing Home), PCH (Personal Care Home)

In Georgia today, a total of 819 new cases were recorded, as well as 33 deaths, 87 hospitalizations and 20 admitted to ICU.

In the last two days combined (Thursday and Friday), Georgia has had 1681 new cases, 111 deaths, 205 folks hospitalized and 41 admitted to ICU.

Overall, Georgia now has a cumulative total of 41,482 cases, 1808 deaths, 7376 hospitalized and 1671 ICU admits. The total number of tests administered now stands at 427,249.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Fulton 3931, DeKalb 3080, Gwinnett 2961, Cobb 2655, Hall 2269, Dougherty 1723, Clayton 1071.

The counties in Georgia with at least 30 fatalities – Fulton 196, Cobb 141, Dougherty 138, Gwinnett 121, DeKalb 100, Clayton 43, Hall 41, Sumter 40, Bartow 36, Upson 33, Mitchell 32, Thomas 31.

The confirmed cases-deaths-hospitalizations in counties nearby – Fulton 3931-196-779, Clayton 1071-43-168, Henry 627-20-90, Muscogee 509-17-86, Douglas 478-22-116, Carroll 439-24-99, Coweta 311-7-50, Spalding 250-14-44, Troup 238-9-64, Fayette 215-11-34, Harris 79-4-15, Meriwether 78-2-11, Pike 48-2-9, Haralson 36-2-10, Heard 26-2-6.

COWETA COUNTY DAY-BY-DAY

The day-by-day cumulative breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County since May 1 is listed below from the Georgia Department of Public Health:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change)
Friday, May 1 … 210 cases (+15), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (+2)
Saturday, May 2 … 213 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 3 … 230 cases (+17), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 4 … 242 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 5 … 243 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 6 … 247 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0), 39 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 7 … 257 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (+2)
Friday, May 8 … 257 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 9 … 264 cases (+7), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 10 … 276 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 11 … 278 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 42 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, May 12 … 280 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+6)
Wednesday, May 13 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (–1)
Thursday, May 14 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Friday, May 15 … 282 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 16 … 285 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 17 … 284 cases (–1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 18 … 285 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 19 … 287 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 20 … 286 cases (-1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Thursday, May 21 … 303 cases (+17), 7 deaths (+3), 49 hospitalized (+1)
Friday, May 22 … 311 cases (+8), 7 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (+1)
TOTAL … 311 cases, 7 deaths, 50 hospitalized

The next Daily Status Report that Winters Media & Publishing will produce will be at 7 p.m. on Saturday.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Share:

Leave a reply