Wednesday Daily Status Report: Coweta increases to 476 cases

304
0
Share:

From Staff Reports

The 3 p.m. Daily Status Report of the COVID-19 pandemic has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Wednesday, June 10.

Today, Coweta County posted 2 new cases of COVID-19, but no changes in deaths or hospitalizations. The cumulative total now for Coweta stands at 476 cases, 10 deaths and 54 hospitalizations.

Georgia increased by 731 new cases today, including 44 deaths, 102 hospitalizations and 31 ICU admits.

In the last two days combined (Tuesday and Wednesday), Georgia has had 1483 cases, 121 deaths, 228 hospitalized and 66 to ICU.

Overall, Georgia now has a cumulative total of 53,980 cases, 2329 deaths, 8974 hospitalized and 1991 ICU admits. The total number of tests administered now stands at 671,249, though 105,491 (about 15 percent) of that total are antibody tests.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Fulton 4989, Gwinnett 4808, DeKalb 4186, Cobb 3370, Hall 2686, Dougherty 1820, Clayton 1378.

The counties in Georgia with at least 40 fatalities – Fulton 273, Cobb 210, Dougherty 150, Gwinnett 142, DeKalb 136, Clayton 58, Hall 52, Sumter 48.

The confirmed cases-deaths-hospitalizations in counties nearby – Fulton 4989-273-939, Clayton 1378-58-199, Muscogee 904-23-130, Henry 787-24-95, Douglas 624-26-138, Carroll 591-36-106, Troup 545-12-93, Coweta 476-10-54, Spalding 302-23-55, Fayette 254-14-41, Harris 173-6-19, Meriwether 114-2-18, Pike 65-3-11, Haralson 56-4-16, Heard 39-3-7.

LONG-TERM CARE FACILITY REPORT – COWETA COUNTY

The Long-Term Care Report with data from Coweta County facilities is below. The report lists the cumulative positive COVID-19 cases for residents and staff, as well as the number of deaths. Data below reflects the June 9 (Tuesday) report findings.

Ansley Park Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 0 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Avalon Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 12 residents, 0 deaths, 3 staff (5 residents recovered)
Newnan Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 46 residents, 10 deaths, 16 staff
The Plaza – PCH … 0 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Watercrest Assisted Living & Memory Care – PCH … 3 residents, 0 deaths, 4 staff (3 residents recovered)
Abbreviations: NH (Nursing Home), PCH (Personal Care Home)

To view this report in its entirety, visit: https://dch.georgia.gov/.

COWETA COUNTY DAY-BY-DAY

The day-by-day cumulative breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County since May 1 is listed below from the Georgia Department of Public Health:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change), Hospitalized (Change)
Friday, May 1 … 210 cases (+15), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (+2)
Saturday, May 2 … 213 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 3 … 230 cases (+17), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 4 … 242 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 5 … 243 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 6 … 247 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0), 39 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 7 … 257 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (+2)
Friday, May 8 … 257 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 9 … 264 cases (+7), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 10 … 276 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 11 … 278 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 42 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, May 12 … 280 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+6)
Wednesday, May 13 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (–1)
Thursday, May 14 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Friday, May 15 … 282 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 16 … 285 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 17 … 284 cases (–1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 18 … 285 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 19 … 287 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 20 … 286 cases (-1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Thursday, May 21 … 303 cases (+17), 7 deaths (+3), 49 hospitalized (+1)
Friday, May 22 … 311 cases (+8), 7 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (+1)
Saturday, May 23 … 316 cases (+5), 8 deaths (+1), 50 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 24 … 331 cases (+15), 8 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 25 … 376 cases (+45), 8 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 26 … 383 cases (+6), 8 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 27 … 397 cases (+14), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 28 … 403 cases (+6), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (0)
Friday, May 29 … 414 cases (+11), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 30 … 415 cases (+1), 8 deaths (0), 51 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 31 … 417 cases (+2), 9 deaths (+1), 51 hospitalized (0)
Monday, June 1 … 421 cases (+4), 9 deaths (0), 52 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, June 2 … 422 cases (+1), 9 deaths (0), 52 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, June 3 … 432 cases (+10), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, June 4 … 440 cases (+8), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Friday, June 5 … 458 cases (+18), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, June 6 … 463 cases (+5), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, June 7 … 463 cases (0), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Monday, June 8 … 468 cases (+5), 9 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, June 9 … 474 cases (+6), 10 deaths (+1), 54 hospitalized (+1)
Wednesday, June 10 … 476 cases (+2), 10 deaths (0), 54 hospitalized (0)
TOTAL … 476 cases, 10 deaths, 54 hospitalized

The next Daily Status Report generated by the Georgia Department of Public Health will be at 3 p.m. on Thursday.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Leave a reply

Share: