Monday: Coweta tops the 1,200-case mark

270
0
Share:

From Staff Reports

The 3 p.m. Daily Status Report of the COVID-19 pandemic has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Monday, July 27.

Today, Coweta County passed the 1,200-case mark by posting 23 new cases of COVID-19 including no deaths or hospitalizations. It’s the 8th time in the last 11 days Coweta has reported 20-or-more new cases. In addition during that span, Coweta has had 13 hospitalizations and 1 death.

Cumulative totals for Coweta now stand at 1207 cases, 17 deaths and 82 hospitalizations.

So far in July, Coweta has registered 540 cases of COVID-19, more than doubling June’s total cases of 250. Coweta has had 2 deaths in July and 22 hospitalizations.

Single-day highs for Coweta since the pandemic began in March follow: cases (48 on July 23); deaths (3 on May 21); and hospitalizations (6 on May 12).

Statewide today, Georgia rose slightly from Sunday’s numbers in cases (2890) and deaths (11), but dropped in hospitalizations (47) and ICU admits (4). It was the 36th consecutive day Georgia had over 1,000 new cases.

Presently, there are 3,181 people hospitalized in Georgia with COVID-19.

Overall, Georgia has 170,843 cumulative cases, 3509 deaths, 17,138 hospitalizations and 3172 ICU admits.

In July, COVID-19 positive cases in Georgia now total 89,552, more than doubling June’s total of 34,228. There have been 704 deaths, 6087 hospitalized and 849 ICU admits this month.

Georgia’s single-day highs follow: cases (4,813 on July 24); deaths (94 on April 20); hospitalizations (506 on April 7); ICU admits (85 on July 24).

The confirmed cases-deaths-hospitalizations in counties nearby:
Fulton … 16,073-371-1621
Clayton … 4063-92-410
Muscogee … 3893-75-411
Henry … 2630-38-142
Troup … 2090-52-227
Douglas … 2078-46-270
Carroll … 1587-42-122
Coweta … 1207-17-82
Fayette … 825-23-58
Spalding … 762-36-103
Harris … 567-14-62
Meriwether … 323-5-42
Haralson … 176-6-19
Pike … 167-3-15
Heard … 120-3-9

COWETA COUNTY DAY-BY-DAY

The day-by-day cumulative breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County in July is listed below from the Georgia Department of Public Health:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change), Hospitalized (Change)
Wednesday, July 1 … 684 cases (+17), 16 deaths (+1), 61 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, July 2 … 708 cases (+24), 16 deaths (0), 61 hospitalized (0)
Friday, July 3 … 754 cases (+46), 16 deaths (0), 62 hospitalized (+1)
Saturday, July 4 … 766 cases (+12), 16 deaths (0), 62 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, July 5 … 777 cases (+11), 16 deaths (0), 62 hospitalized (0)
Monday, July 6 … 787 cases (+10), 16 deaths (0), 62 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, July 7 … 794 cases (+7), 16 deaths (0), 63 hospitalized (+1)
Wednesday, July 8 … 806 cases (+12), 16 deaths (0), 63 hospitalized (0)
Thursday, July 9 … 821 cases (+15), 16 deaths (0), 63 hospitalized (0)
Friday, July 10 … 856 cases (+35), 16 deaths (0), 65 hospitalized (+2)
Saturday, July 11 … 881 cases (+25), 16 deaths (0), 65 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, July 12 … 888 cases (+7), 16 deaths (0), 65 hospitalized (0)
Monday, July 13 … 897 cases (+9), 16 deaths (0), 65 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, July 14 … 914 cases (+17), 16 deaths (0), 65 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, July 15 … 927 cases (+13),  16 deaths (0),  68 hospitalized (+3)
Thursday, July 16 … 938 cases (+11),  16 deaths (0),  68 hospitalized (0)
Friday, July 17 … 963 cases (+25),  16 deaths (0),  69 hospitalized (+1)
Saturday, July 18 … 988 cases (+25),  16 deaths (0),  71 hospitalized (+2)
Sunday, July 19 … 1010 cases (+22),  16 deaths (0),  71 hospitalized (0)
Monday, July 20 … 1019 cases (+9),  16 deaths (0),  71 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, July 21 … 1042 cases (+23),  17 deaths (+1),  72 hospitalized (+1)
Wednesday, July 22 … 1056 cases (+14),  17 deaths (0),  72 hospitalized (0)
Thursday, July 23 … 1104 cases (+48),  17 deaths (0),  76 hospitalized (+4)
Friday, July 24 … 1136 cases (+32),  17 deaths (0),  80 hospitalized (+4)
Saturday, July 25 … 1168 cases (+32),  17 deaths (0),  81 hospitalized (+1)
Sunday, July 26 … 1184 cases (+16),  17 deaths (0),  82 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, July 27 … 1207 cases (+23),  17 deaths (0),  82 hospitalized (0)
OVERALL TOTAL …1207 cases, 17 deaths, 82 hospitalized

The next Daily Status Report generated by the Georgia Department of Public Health will be at 3 p.m. on Sunday.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Leave a reply

Share: