Saturday Daily Status Report: Coweta rises to 316 cases, 8 deaths

368
0
Share:

From Staff Reports

Today’s 7 p.m. Daily Status Report of the COVID-19 pandemic has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Saturday, May 23.

Today’s Report shows that Coweta County increased by 5 cases and 1 death since yesterday. Overall, Coweta has recorded a cumulative 316 cases, 8 deaths, and 50 hospitalized.

The deaths by gender and age:  female, 42; male, 77; female, 58; female, 84; female, 63; female, 90-plus; female, 58; and female, 78.

There is no Long-Term Care Facility Report today. The latest report on record is from Friday, May 22. Below are the Coweta County facilities with cumulative positive COVID-19 cases.

Ansley Park Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 0 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Avalon Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 9 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Newnan Health & Rehabilitation – NH … 17 residents, 2 deaths, 9 staff
The Plaza – PCH … 0 residents, 0 deaths, 1 staff
Watercrest Assisted Living & Memory Care – PCH … 3 residents, 0 deaths, 4 staff
Abbreviations: NH (Nursing Home), PCH (Personal Care Home)

In Georgia today, a total of 760 new cases were recorded, as well as 14 deaths, 55 hospitalizations and 9 admitted to ICU.

In the last two days combined (Friday and Saturday), Georgia has had 1579 new cases, 47 deaths, 142 folks hospitalized and 29 admitted to ICU.

Overall, Georgia now has a cumulative total of 42,242 cases, 1822 deaths, 7431 hospitalized and 1680 ICU admits. The total number of tests administered now stands at 453,537.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Fulton 3977, DeKalb 3146, Gwinnett 2997, Cobb 2661, Hall 2305, Dougherty 1725, Clayton 1089.

The counties in Georgia with at least 30 fatalities – Fulton 197,  Cobb 141, Dougherty 139, Gwinnett 121, DeKalb 102, Clayton 43, Hall 41, Sumter 40, Bartow 36, Upson 33, Mitchell 32, Thomas 31.

The confirmed cases-deaths-hospitalizations in counties nearby – Fulton 3977-197-781, Clayton 1089-43-168, Henry 626-19-89, Muscogee 536-17-91, Douglas 487-22-120,  Carroll 440-24-99, Coweta 316-8-50, Spalding 253-14-45, Troup 245-9-65, Fayette 219-11-35, Harris 80-4-15, Meriwether 78-2-11, Pike 48-2-9, Haralson 36-2-10, Heard 26-2-6.

COWETA COUNTY DAY-BY-DAY

The day-by-day cumulative breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County since May 1 is listed below from the Georgia Department of Public Health:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change)
Friday, May 1 … 210 cases (+15), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (+2)
Saturday, May 2 … 213 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 3 … 230 cases (+17), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 4 … 242 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 5 … 243 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 6 … 247 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0), 39 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 7 … 257 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (+2)
Friday, May 8 … 257 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 9 … 264 cases (+7), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 10 … 276 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 11 … 278 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 42 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, May 12 … 280 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+6)
Wednesday, May 13 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (–1)
Thursday, May 14 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Friday, May 15 … 282 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 16 … 285 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 17 … 284 cases (–1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 18 … 285 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 19 … 287 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 20 … 286 cases (-1), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (0)
Thursday, May 21 … 303 cases (+17), 7 deaths (+3), 49 hospitalized (+1)
Friday, May 22 … 311 cases (+8), 7 deaths (0), 50 hospitalized (+1)
Saturday, May 23 … 316 cases (+5), 8 deaths (+1), 50 hospitalized (0)
TOTAL … 316 cases, 8 deaths, 50 hospitalized

The next Daily Status Report that Winters Media & Publishing will produce will be at 7 p.m. on Sunday.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Leave a reply

Share: