Sunday: Coweta adds 16 new cases, 1 hospitalization

155
0
Share:

From Staff Reports

The 3 p.m. Daily Status Report of the COVID-19 pandemic has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Sunday, July 26.

Today, Coweta County posted 16 new cases of COVID-19 with 1 hospitalization and no deaths. It’s the 12th time in 13 days Coweta has reported double-digit cases and now has had 128 new cases since Thursday. Sunday’s hospitalization is the 4th consecutive day for a hospital admit and 5th day in the past 6 days.

Cumulative totals for Coweta now stand at 1184 cases, 17 deaths and 82 hospitalizations.

So far in July, Coweta has registered 517 cases of COVID-19, more than doubling June’s total cases of 250. Coweta has had 2 deaths in July and 22 hospitalizations.

Single-day highs for Coweta since the pandemic began in March follow: cases (48 on July 23); deaths (3 on May 21); and hospitalizations (6 on May 12).

Statewide today, Georgia dropped significantly in all categories which is normal for Sunday reporting. Sunday’s totals included 2765 cases, 3 deaths, 62 hospitalizations and 10 ICU admits. It was the 35th consecutive day over 1,000 new cases.

Presently, there are 3,079 people hospitalized in Georgia with COVID-19.

Overall, Georgia has 167,953 cumulative cases, 3498 deaths, 17,091 hospitalizations and 3168 ICU admits.

In July, COVID-19 positive cases in Georgia now total 86,662, more than doubling June’s total of 34,228. There have been 693 deaths, 6040 hospitalized and 845 ICU admits.

Georgia’s single-day highs follow: cases (4,813 on July 24); deaths (94 on April 20); hospitalizations (506 on April 7); ICU admits (85 on July 24).

The confirmed cases-deaths-hospitalizations in counties nearby:
Fulton … 15,843-372-1617
Clayton … 4002-92-406
Muscogee … 3840-75-410
Henry … 2591-38-140
Troup … 2085-52-227
Douglas … 2057-46-270
Carroll … 1542-42-122
Coweta … 1184-17-82
Fayette … 805-23-58
Spalding … 750-36-103
Harris … 556-14-62
Meriwether … 321-5-42
Haralson … 169-6-19
Pike … 164-3-15
Heard … 119-3-9

COWETA COUNTY DAY-BY-DAY

The day-by-day cumulative breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County in July is listed below from the Georgia Department of Public Health:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change), Hospitalized (Change)
Wednesday, July 1 … 684 cases (+17), 16 deaths (+1), 61 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, July 2 … 708 cases (+24), 16 deaths (0), 61 hospitalized (0)
Friday, July 3 … 754 cases (+46), 16 deaths (0), 62 hospitalized (+1)
Saturday, July 4 … 766 cases (+12), 16 deaths (0), 62 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, July 5 … 777 cases (+11), 16 deaths (0), 62 hospitalized (0)
Monday, July 6 … 787 cases (+10), 16 deaths (0), 62 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, July 7 … 794 cases (+7), 16 deaths (0), 63 hospitalized (+1)
Wednesday, July 8 … 806 cases (+12), 16 deaths (0), 63 hospitalized (0)
Thursday, July 9 … 821 cases (+15), 16 deaths (0), 63 hospitalized (0)
Friday, July 10 … 856 cases (+35), 16 deaths (0), 65 hospitalized (+2)
Saturday, July 11 … 881 cases (+25), 16 deaths (0), 65 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, July 12 … 888 cases (+7), 16 deaths (0), 65 hospitalized (0)
Monday, July 13 … 897 cases (+9), 16 deaths (0), 65 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, July 14 … 914 cases (+17), 16 deaths (0), 65 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, July 15 … 927 cases (+13),  16 deaths (0),  68 hospitalized (+3)
Thursday, July 16 … 938 cases (+11),  16 deaths (0),  68 hospitalized (0)
Friday, July 17 … 963 cases (+25),  16 deaths (0),  69 hospitalized (+1)
Saturday, July 18 … 988 cases (+25),  16 deaths (0),  71 hospitalized (+2)
Sunday, July 19 … 1010 cases (+22),  16 deaths (0),  71 hospitalized (0)
Monday, July 20 … 1019 cases (+9),  16 deaths (0),  71 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, July 21 … 1042 cases (+23),  17 deaths (+1),  72 hospitalized (+1)
Wednesday, July 22 … 1056 cases (+14),  17 deaths (0),  72 hospitalized (0)
Thursday, July 23 … 1104 cases (+48),  17 deaths (0),  76 hospitalized (+4)
Friday, July 24 … 1136 cases (+32),  17 deaths (0),  80 hospitalized (+4)
Saturday, July 25 … 1168 cases (+32),  17 deaths (0),  81 hospitalized (+1)
Sunday, July 26 … 1184 cases (+16),  17 deaths (0),  82 hospitalized (+1)
OVERALL TOTAL …1184 cases, 17 deaths, 82 hospitalized

The next Daily Status Report generated by the Georgia Department of Public Health will be at 3 p.m. on Sunday.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Share:

Leave a reply