Update – Thursday Evening Report: Coweta stays at 280 cases

365
0
Share:

UPDATE (7 p.m.) – Today’s second Daily Status Report has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Thursday, May 14.

The Thursday Evening Report shows that Coweta County’s numbers remained unchanged during the day with the totals staying at 280 cases, 4 deaths and 47 hospitalized.

Today, Georgia finished the reporting cycle with 550 new cases, 11 deaths, 66 hospitalized and 17 admitted to ICU.

Overall statewide, the report indicates 35,977 confirmed cases of COVID-19 and 1528 deaths. The total number of people hospitalized is 6374 and folks admitted to ICU is up to 1528.

In the last two days combined (Wednesday and Thursday), Georgia has had 1129 new cases, 34 deaths, 147 folks hospitalized and 49 admitted to ICU.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Fulton 3625, DeKalb 2664, Gwinnett 2552, Cobb 2363, Hall 2125, Dougherty 1643.

The counties in Georgia with at least 30 fatalities – Fulton 159, Dougherty 132, Cobb 129, Gwinnett 101, DeKalb 75, Hall 40, Sumter 38, Clayton 36, Bartow 35, Mitchell 32.

The confirmed cases-deaths-hospitalizations in counties nearby – Fulton 3625-159-683, Clayton 983-36-153, Henry 621-17-80, Douglas 429-14-109, Muscogee 411-15-80, Carroll 400-19-85, Coweta 280-4-47, Spalding 239-12-41, Fayette 204-11-35, Troup 192-5-51, Harris 74-2-12, Meriwether 72-1-10, Pike 44-2-8, Haralson 34-2-8, Heard 17-1-5.

Total number of tests – 285,881 (an increase of 11,977 from yesterday).

The next Daily Status Report will be issued at 1 p.m. on Friday.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

From Staff Reports

Today’s first Daily Status Report has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Thursday, May 14.

The Thursday Midday Report (1 p.m.) shows that Coweta County’s numbers remained unchanged overnight – 280 cases, 4 deaths and 47 hospitalized.

In Georgia, the report indicates 35,858 confirmed cases of COVID-19, including 431 new cases from overnight. The number of deaths increased overnight by 10 to stand at 1527.

Total number of people hospitalized in Georgia due to COVID-19 is now at 6345, up 37 from last night. The report also indicated there is 1,513 ICU Admissions which is an increase of 2 from overnight.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1,000 cases – Fulton 3621, DeKalb 2644, Gwinnett 2532, Cobb 2334, Hall 2119, Dougherty 1644.

The counties in Georgia with at least 30 fatalities – Fulton 158, Dougherty 131, Cobb 128, Gwinnett 101, DeKalb 74, Hall 37, Sumter 35, Bartow 35, Clayton 34, Mitchell 32.

The confirmed cases-deaths-hospitalizations in counties nearby – Fulton 3621-158-678, Clayton 973-34-153, Henry 618-16-78, Douglas 425-14-108, Muscogee 405-15-80, Carroll 399-19-85, Coweta 280-4-47, Spalding 237-12-40, Fayette 201-11-35, Troup 192-5-51, Harris 74-2-12, Meriwether 72-1-10, Pike 44-2-8, Haralson 34-2-8, Heard 17-1-5.

Total number of tests – 285,881 (an increase of 11,977 from yesterday).

COWETA COUNTY DAY-BY-DAY

The day-by-day breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County since March 22 is listed below:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change)
Sunday, March 22 … 9 cases, 0 deaths
Monday, March 23 … 9 cases (0), 2 deaths (+2)
Tuesday, March 24 … 10 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, March 25 … 10 cases (0), 2 deaths (0)
Thursday, March 26 … 14 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, March 27 … 19 cases (+5), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, March 28 … 20 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, March 29 … 23 cases (+3), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, March 30 … 37 cases (+14), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, March 31 … 41 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 1 … 42 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0
Thursday, April 2 … 48 cases (+6), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, April 3 … 56 cases (+8), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 4 … 64 cases (+8), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 5 … 67 cases (+3), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, April 6 … 76 cases (+9), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 7 … 80 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 8 … 81 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 9 … 87 cases (+6), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, April 10 … 100 cases (+13), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 11 … 101 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 12 … 106 cases (+5), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, April 13 … 121 cases (+15), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 14 … 135 cases (+14), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 15 … 138 cases (+3), 3 deaths (+1)
Thursday, April 16 … 142 cases (+4), 3 deaths (0)
Friday, April 17 … 153 cases (+11), 3 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 18 … 160 cases (+7), 3 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 19 … 164 cases (+4), 3 deaths (0)
Monday, April 20 … 169 cases (+5), 4 deaths (+1)
Tuesday, April 21 … 169 cases (0), 4 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 22 … 168 cases (-1), 4 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 23 … 177 cases (+9), 4 deaths (0)
Friday, April 24 … 187 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 25 … 187 cases (0), 4 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 26 … 188 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0)
Monday, April 27 … 190 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 28 … 191 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 29 … 195 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0), 34 hospitalized
Thursday, April 30 … 195 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 35 hospitalized (+1)
Friday, May 1 … 210 cases (+15), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (+2)
Saturday, May 2 … 213 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0), 37 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 3 … 230 cases (+17), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (+1)
Monday, May 4 … 242 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, May 5 … 243 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0), 38 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, May 6 … 247 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0), 39 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, May 7 … 257 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (+2)
Friday, May 8 … 257 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, May 9 … 264 cases (+7), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, May 10 … 276 cases (+12), 4 deaths (0), 41 hospitalized (0)
Monday, May 11 … 278 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 42 hospitalized (+1)
Tuesday, May 12 … 280 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0), 48 hospitalized (+6)
Wednesday, May 13 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (–1)
Thursday, May 14 … 280 cases (0), 4 deaths (0), 47 hospitalized (0)
TOTAL … 280 cases, 4 deaths, 47 hospitalized

The next Daily Status Report will be issued at 7 p.m. this evening.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Leave a reply

Share: