Update – Saturday Evening Report: Coweta remains at 213 cases

248
0
Share:

UPDATE (6:25 p.m.) – Today’s second Daily Status Report has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Saturday, May 2.

This report indicates 28,332 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Georgia (an increase of 199 from Saturday’s midday report) and 1174 deaths (an increase of 3 from earlier today).

In Coweta County, the numbers remained unchanged from earlier today – 213 cases, 4 deaths and 37 hospitalized. Since midday Friday, Coweta has reported 18 new cases.

Adding the Georgia totals for today (Saturday) only, there’s 837 new cases, 9 deaths and 82 people hospitalized. The 837 cases and 82 people hospitalized are the highest Saturday numbers since March.

In the last two days (Friday and Saturday), Georgia had 2072 new cases, 42 deaths and 199 folks hospitalized.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1000 cases – Fulton 2925, DeKalb 2148, Gwinnett 1932, Cobb 1749, Hall 1694, Dougherty 1534.

The counties in Georgia with the most fatalities – Dougherty 124, Fulton 122, Cobb 96, Gwinnett 58, DeKalb 52, Clayton 33, Bartow 31, Mitchell 31, Sumter 28, Hall 22, Early 20, Lee 20.

The confirmed cases-deaths in counties nearby – Fulton 2925-122, Clayton 777-33, Henry 512-13, Carroll 380-14, Douglas 335-11, Muscogee 320-7, Spalding 215-110, Coweta 213-4, Fayette 181-10, Troup 154-4, Harris 61-2, Meriwether 54-0, Pike 40-2, Haralson 29-1, Heard 11-1.

Total number of people hospitalized in Georgia due to COVID-19 – 5389 (an increase of 39 from earlier today). The report indicated there is also 1,249 ICU Admissions (an increase of 10 from earlier today).

Total number of tests – 174,800 (an increase of 6433 from yesterday).

The next Daily Status Report will be issued at noon on Sunday.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

From Staff Reports

Today’s first Daily Status Report (11:25 a.m.) has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Saturday, May 2.

This report indicates 28,133 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Georgia (an increase of 641 from Friday’s evening report) and 1171 deaths (an increase of 6 from overnight).

In Coweta County, the number of confirmed cases is 213, an increase of 3 new cases overnight. The number of deaths remain at 4 and hospitalizations remain at 37.

The counties in Georgia with at least 1000 cases – Fulton 2923, DeKalb 2128, Gwinnett 1918, Cobb 1748, Dougherty 1534, Hall 1601.

The counties in Georgia with the most fatalities – Dougherty 124, Fulton 122, Cobb 96, Gwinnett 58, DeKalb 50, Clayton 33, Bartow 31, Mitchell 31, Sumter 28, Hall 22, Early 20, Lee 20.

The confirmed cases-deaths in counties nearby – Fulton 2923-122, Clayton 777-33, Henry 508-13, Carroll 380-14, Douglas 335-11, Muscogee 319-7, Spalding 214-110, Coweta 213-4, Fayette 181-10, Troup 151-4, Harris 61-2, Meriwether 54-0, Pike 40-2, Haralson 29-1, Heard 11-1.

Total number of people hospitalized in Georgia due to COVID-19 – 5350 (an increase of 43 from overnight). The report indicated there is also 1,239 ICU Admissions (an increase of 10 from overnight).

Total number of tests – 168,367.

COWETA COUNTY

The day-by-day breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County since March 22 is listed below:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change)
Sunday, March 22 … 9 cases, 0 deaths
Monday, March 23 … 9 cases (0), 2 deaths (+2)
Tuesday, March 24 … 10 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, March 25 … 10 cases (0), 2 deaths (0)
Thursday, March 26 … 14 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, March 27 … 19 cases (+5), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, March 28 … 20 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, March 29 … 23 cases (+3), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, March 30 … 37 cases (+14), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, March 31 … 41 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 1 … 42 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0
Thursday, April 2 … 48 cases (+6), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, April 3 … 56 cases (+8), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 4 … 64 cases (+8), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 5 … 67 cases (+3), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, April 6 … 76 cases (+9), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 7 … 80 cases (+4), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 8 … 81 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 9 … 87 cases (+6), 2 deaths (0)
Friday, April 10 … 100 cases (+13), 2 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 11 … 101 cases (+1), 2 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 12 … 106 cases (+5), 2 deaths (0)
Monday, April 13 … 121 cases (+15), 2 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 14 … 135 cases (+14), 2 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 15 … 138 cases (+3), 3 deaths (+1)
Thursday, April 16 … 142 cases (+4), 3 deaths (0)
Friday, April 17 … 153 cases (+11), 3 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 18 … 160 cases (+7), 3 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 19 … 164 cases (+4), 3 deaths (0)
Monday, April 20 … 169 cases (+5), 4 deaths (+1)
Tuesday, April 21 … 169 cases (0), 4 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 22 … 168 cases (-1), 4 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 23 … 177 cases (+9), 4 deaths (0)
Friday, April 24 … 187 cases (+10), 4 deaths (0)
Saturday, April 25 … 187 cases (0), 4 deaths (0)
Sunday, April 26 … 188 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0)
Monday, April 27 … 190 cases (+2), 4 deaths (0)
Tuesday, April 28 … 191 cases (+1), 4 deaths (0)
Wednesday, April 29 … 195 cases (+4), 4 deaths (0)
Thursday, April 30 … 195 cases (0), 4 deaths (0)
Friday, May 1 … 210 cases (+15), 4 deaths (0)
Saturday, May 2 … 213 cases (+3), 4 deaths (0)
TOTAL … 213 cases, 4 deaths

The next Daily Status Report will be issued at 7 p.m. this evening.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Share:

Leave a reply