Friday Status Report: Coweta adds 15 new cases

166
0
Share:

From Staff Reports

The 3 p.m. Daily Status Report of the COVID-19 pandemic has been issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health for Friday, June 26.

Coweta County increased by 15 new cases today and 1 hospitalization. Deaths remain unchanged. In the past 7 days, Coweta has accumulated 67 cases, 1 death and 3 hospitalizations. Today was the 3rd consecutive day with at least 1 hospitalization.

Overall, Coweta now stands at 615 cases, 15 deaths and 57 hospitalizations.

Today, Georgia posted a single-day high since early April of 1,900 cases. In addition, Georgia had 25 deaths, 148 hospitalizations and 22 ICU admits. It was the 7th time in 8 days that the state had over 1,000 cases.

The cumulative totals for Georgia – 72,995 cases, 2770 deaths, 10,605 hospitalizations, 2244 ICU admits. Tests given – 920,114.

The confirmed cases-deaths-hospitalizations in counties nearby –
Fulton 6350-311-1042
Clayton 1825-79-222
Muscogee 1454-43-220
Troup 1277-31-137
Henry 1093-33-107
Douglas 843-36-177
Carroll 658-39-114
Coweta 615-15-57
Spalding 368-32-61
Fayette 322-17-46
Harris 296-9-37
Meriwether 174-2-22
Pike 87-3-10
Haralson 68-5-16
Heard 47-3-7.

COWETA COUNTY DAY-BY-DAY

The day-by-day cumulative breakdown of positive COVID-19 cases in Coweta County for the past 14 days (since Saturday, June 13) is listed below from the Georgia Department of Public Health:

DAY, DATE … Confirmed Cases (Change), Deaths (Change), Hospitalized (Change)
Saturday, June 13 … 509 cases (+2), 11 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, June 14 … 511 cases (+2), 11 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Monday, June 15 … 515 cases (+4), 12 deaths (+1), 53 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, June 16 … 519 cases (+4), 12 deaths (0), 53 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, June 17 … 526 cases (+7), 13 deaths (+1), 53 hospitalized (0)
Thursday, June 18 … 538 cases (+12), 14 deaths (+1), 54 hospitalized (+1)
Friday, June 19 … 548 cases (+10), 14 deaths (0), 54 hospitalized (0)
Saturday, June 20 … 545 cases (-3), 14 deaths (0), 54 hospitalized (0)
Sunday, June 21 … 550 cases (+5), 14 deaths (0), 54 hospitalized (0)
Monday, June 22 … 554 cases (+4), 14 deaths (0), 54 hospitalized (0)
Tuesday, June 23 … 569 cases (+15), 15 deaths (+1), 54 hospitalized (0)
Wednesday, June 24 … 599 cases (+30), 15 deaths (0), 55 hospitalized (+1)
Thursday, June 25 … 600 cases (+1), 15 deaths (0), 56 hospitalized (+1)
Friday, June 26 … 615 cases (+15), 15 deaths (0), 57 hospitalized (+1)
OVERALL TOTAL … 615 cases, 15 deaths, 57 hospitalized

The next Daily Status Report generated by the Georgia Department of Public Health will be at 3 p.m. on Saturday.

To access this daily report, visit: https://dph.georgia.gov/covid-19-daily-status-report.

Share:

Leave a reply